|
|
Posted by Delores A. Poe on June 11, 19104 at 13:21:18:
In Reply to: Re: Noble House Publishers / Poetry.com posted by Delores Ann Poe on June 11, 19104 at 13:09:55:
: Hi: I'm getting into this fraud late, I guess as I have supposedly had a poem published on the first page of Theatre of the Mind and also Colours of the Heart by Noble House. However, in calling several who also said they are in these books, I find that their poem is not in mine and my poem is not in theirs and THEY are on first page. How can you call that publishing and paying them for a book you thought was publishing? It's mere rearranging page one and a couple pages which if you look you find are short-shrifted in the cut. I am so shocked. I purchased 10 copies of Theatre of the Mind for my family and 5 children as my poem is "Ode to My Children" which is probably not in your Theatre of the Mind book at all. There ought to be a law about this fakery. I was first page in Colours of the Heart also with my poem "Can You See." (AT LEAST IN MY BOOK, I SAY)
: Don't count Poetry.com out. I'm still checking as they have me first page in there "Best Poems and Poets of 2003" with my poem, "Amazing." I received two identical copies but the first pages are short-shrifted, also; so I'm still checking with other poets to see "who's on first" or if I'm even in the book. This is a terrible affront to our dignity and I question whether the poems and poets in them are even REAL for the most part.
: After receiving 10 copies where I am on page one, I find I am not even in other printings??? of Theatre of the Mind my research shows.
: What a shame!! Better luck to you all.
:
: : Hi Ross. I guess it is true about the poet who order a book have their poem on the first page. I haven't bought any book but is you go somewhere at the bottom of this website, you will see some people order the same book and they were asking if each other poems was in and they weren't. I guess this so called company is just pasteing in the poet poem on the first page and make a profit. I guess poetry.com is ok. I never won anything but at least they have a good website and the book are "real". Plus I think when you write alot of poems, they can publish a book for you with only your poem, I think. But I have a feeling the price might be sky high. I guess this Noble House is just a one man show is tryting ta take advantage of people. Don't waste your time buying the book. It not worth it.